top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDorila Balsamo

Blogging Begins



Has God ever called you to do something that takes you out of your comfort zone to a place where you feel unequipped to do?

Well, that's me in starting this blog. The moment the Lord placed it on my heart and the confirmations that came afterwards left me speechless. It's not something I would have pursued on my own or was a dream of mine. Deep down my desire was to help others, because of all I've been through and the faithfulness of God in my life. I know what it is to face difficult times and the struggles that come along with it, the battles within your soul to overcome certain things and how to stand on the Truth when everything seems to be hopeless.

My hubby John has been the biggest one standing behind me on this one. He would say, "I'm your biggest fan." and I'd say he is. His love, encouragement and God placing the right people in my life has made it possible to launch this blog. My wish in starting it is you're encouraged through your own life challenges and you receive the hope of God that can only come from Him. No matter what you face on this journey, you'll be inspired to persevere knowing that "...suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope." [Romans 5:3-4]

Let hope be the anchor to sustain you through the uncertainties of life. Life is painful never painless. We all go through tough times. Pain never makes sense, BUT in the hands of our Creator it becomes the greatest tool to be used in your life. He has the ability to do that and this blog has been birthed through my own pain. What is being formed in the womb of your own pain? Let God navigate you to the place where He is calling you. As for me, the blogging begins!!!


402 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page